-

Twitter: Foodies, Chefs. Counting Characters...

It's the latest foodie 'diet' trend: counting characters, not calories. 140 characters or less..

Are you trying to break into the online foodie scene, but don't know where to start? Check out Twitter, where the foodie community is alive and delicious.

Everyone from Bobby Flay and Giada to Jean Georges and Gael Greene are joining in the mouth-watering fun. Whole Foods, Jamba Juice and restaurants like Candle 79 are also on the Twitter scene. Sights (twitpics), sounds, smells, recipes (or twecipes), menus and tips are tweeted. Here is a nice list of my fave foodies, brands, hosts and chefs on Twitter. I've even *starred* my favorite vegan tweeters. Tweet, Tweet, Chomp, Chomp...

Foodies and Chefs on Twitter
Index Resource: TwitGrids.com Food Category
**=vegan-friendly tweeters

Well-Known Critics/Hosts/Chefs/Owners
Alex Guarnaschelli - @guarnaschelli
Bobby Flay - @bflay
**Chef Mayra - @VeggieChefMayra
Curtis Stone - @Curtis_Stone
Emeril Lagasse - @Emeril
Frank Bruni - @FrankBruni
Gael Greene - @GaelGreene
Gail Simmons - @gailsimmons
Giada - @GDeLaurentiis
Ingrid Hoffman - @simplyingrid
Jamie Oliver - @Jamie_Oliver
Mark Bittman - @nytimesbitten
Nate Appleman - @nappleman
Paula Deen - @Paula_Deen
Rachael Ray - @RachaelRayShow
Rick Bayless - @Rick_Bayless
Rocco Dispirito - @roccodispirito
**Sarma Melngailis - @sarma
Ted Allen - @ChopTedAllen
Tony Bourdain - @NoReservations
Tyler Florence - @TylerFlorence
Wolfgang Puck - @WolfgangBuzz
Martha Stewart - @MarthaStewart

Assorted Foodies
**Healthy Happy Life - @lunchboxbunch
**Chloe Jo Berman - @GirlieGirlArmy
Gary Vaynerchuk - @garyvee
Food Network - @FoodNetwork
Everyday Food - @everydayfood
LA Times Food - @LATimesfood
**Veg News Magazine - @VegNews
Travel Food Wine - @journeyPod
Tastespotting - @tastespotting
**Raw Food Nation - @RawFoodNation
Los Angeles Food - @lafood
Grub Street - @grubstreetny
**Raw Food Info - @ThinkRawFood
Food Gawker - @foodgawker
Kelly Choi - @KELLYCHOI
Chow.com - @CHOW
**Kristen's Raw - @KristensRaw
Lee Brian Schrager - @Lee_Schrager
**Vegan Recipes - @VeganRecipes
**Joshua Katcher - @DiscerningBrute

Restaurants and Brands
**Babycakes NYC - @BabyCakesNYC
**Pure Food and Wine - @PureFoodandWine
**Jamba Juice - @JambaJuice
**ONE - @onecoconut
Whole Foods - @WholeFoods
Peets - @Peets_Tweets
**Liquiteria - @liquiteria
Starbucks - @Starbucks
**Candle 79 - @candle79
**Real Food Daily - @RealFoodDaily
Chipotle - @ChipotleMedia
**Le Pain Quotidiem - @lepainquotidien

Are you tweeting?? I hope so! Love the foodie, vegan, recipe and restaurant tweets...keep u the delicious tweets everyone!

If you have a fave foodie tweeter, let me know in the comments. Thanks!

Follow me on Twitter: @Lunchboxbunch

View more fun Twitter categories at TwitGrids.com


Related Posts with Thumbnails
blog comments powered by Disqus
 

 

Copyright 2007-2014. All Rights Reserved.

All images, recipes, and content is Copyright 2007-2012, unless otherwise noted. Do not reproduce any image, recipe, or content without written permission.

Privacy Policy

Please read the Privacy Policy for Healthy. Happy. Life. and The Lunchbox Bunch.

DISCLAIMER

Read our Disclaimer here.

Terms of Use