-

Official List of Le Pain Veg-Friendly Menu Items.

Thanks to Hannah, an employee at Le Pain Quotidien, we now have an official list of vegan and vegetarian items at this fabulous Belgium style bakery and cafe. Though most the items she lists are not vegan, it's still nice to have an official confirm!

She even weighs in on the Banana Fig Muffin controversy, and sends her condolences regarding the loss of the famed beloved Green Tea Muffin. Check this out!...


Dietary Restrictions? Will Travel.
Thanks to my newest favorite Le Pain employee, Hannah, I now have this official list. Here's what Hannah commented recently on one of my Le Pain posts:

"Hey all. I actually work at Le Pain - the newest store in Manhattan NY by the United Nations. Sorry for your loss (the green tea muffin). I'm personally sorry that many of you have experienced occasions of a few employees goofing up on info. I have to say, despite my better pastry knowledge, its not easy for any of us remembering what is/is not vegan, gluten free, wheat free, and other such dietary trivia - or even to be asked on the spot. To make it all easier for you, here is a run down of our menu items to study and cherish for yourselves.

APPLE CINNAMON MUFFIN:
low fat, contains wheat, is NOT vegan but OK for some vegetarians.

BLUEBERRY MUFFIN: contains wheat, is vegan.

BANANA FIG MUFFIN:
NOT VEGAN!! Contains wheat.

ALMOND MERINGUE:
wheat free, is NOT vegan but OK for some vegetarians

ALMOND POUND CAKE: is NOT vegan but OK for some vegetarians

APPLE/PEAR T'OVR: Is NOT vegan but OFVTEE.

BROWNIE (my fav!):
is NOT vegan but OFVTEE.

WAFFLE: contains wheat, is NOT vegan but OFVTEE.

BRIOCHE: is NOT vegan but OFVTEE.

CHOC. CHP. COOKIE: is HUGE but NOT Vegan. ok for some vegetarians

CROISSANT/PAIN AU CHOC./CHZ ALMD DANISH/CHOC. MOUSSE CAKE/MINI MOUSSE DUO/COCONUT MACAROON: is NOT vegan but ok for some vegetarians

COUQUE SUISSE: is NOT Vegan, is OK for some vegetarians. may contain almonds of peanuts - for those who are allergic.

GRANOLA BAR: is NOT vegan but OK for some vegetarians

MADELINE: is NOT vegan but OK for some vegetarians.

SAVORY CHEESE MUFFIN: (not avail. at all locations) is NOT vegan but OK for some vegetarians.

TARTS: NOT vegan. all tarts contain nuts EXCEPT the raspberry tart... wouldn't take the risk any way though.

that's all. i would do the breads but you should all know that already. <3

Happy Eating!
Hannah "

Thanks Hannah...by the way, what does OFVTEE mean? Need to decipher this ASAP!

*And if anyone has any more menu items to add to this list-please comment them and I'll add them.

PS...bring back the Green Tea Muffin please. :)



Related Posts with Thumbnails
blog comments powered by Disqus
 

 

Copyright 2007-2014. All Rights Reserved.

All images, recipes, and content is Copyright 2007-2012, unless otherwise noted. Do not reproduce any image, recipe, or content without written permission.

Privacy Policy

Please read the Privacy Policy for Healthy. Happy. Life. and The Lunchbox Bunch.

DISCLAIMER

Read our Disclaimer here.

Terms of Use